Latest Release


Ghetto Sound Vol III

1. Freddie Mcgregor - Next Generation
2. Anthony B - What A Joy
3. Everton Blender - Willy Winky
4. Bushman - Better Way
5. Colbert Mukwevho - Love Will Find A Way
6. Dawit Menelik Tafari - No Time For Games
7. Yami Bolo - Born To Love
8. Half Pint - Hail Rastafari
9. Luciano - King Jether
10. Jimmy Riley - Good Day
11. junior Kelly - Them And Those
12. Ras Melody - Afreeka
13. Tarrus Riley - On The Mission
14. Iqulah - Gideon Soldier
15. King Kong - Dis Love
16. Junio Kelly - Dont Complain
17. Teba - Azania
18.Dean Fraser - Jah Knows

Azania Band and Friends – Ghetto Sound Vol3

From Cape Town, the Azania Band has already become an integral part of the International Reggae scene. The band’s new album “Ghetto Sound Vol. III” features Jamaica’s foundation artists namely Freddie McGregor, Luciano, Half Pint,  Jimmy Riley, Iqulah, rendering a balance of roots reggae and original dancehall. Also featured on the album are the top international Reggae artists, Anthony B, Tarrus Riley, Junior Kelly, Yami Bolo, Everton Blender, Dean Fraser and more.

The music on the album is fresh, deeply immersed in positivism, yet guaranteed to groove and uplift the listener. The album also features South African veteran Reggae singer Colbert Mukwevho who is from Venda, Teba from Cape Town and Ras Melody from Port Elizabeth.  

With so much experience as a backing band for international artists like Yasus Afari, Cedric Meyton of the Congos, Teddy Dan, Iqulah, Turbulence, King Kong and Judy Boucher, an Azania Band studio collaboration with these high calibre Reggae artists was inevitable.  

Read more...